20

先日びんがた体験に来ていただきました。お客様は毎週英会話を教えてくださっている英語の先生とそのご家族です。

私はこの数年、今帰仁にいる英語の先生から英語を学ばせてもらっています。工房の前はさとうきび畑という場所で、アメリカ出身の先生方と直接会話できること、彼らの文化の話を聞けること、世代のちがう仲間に出逢えることなど、とても豊にかにすごさせてもらっています。

C先生はアメリカから家族が日本に来ると言うことで、日本ならでは、沖縄ならではの体験をたくさん考えていました。紅型を染めることは本土ではほとんど体験することのできない沖縄ならではの工芸体験です。

I had a Bingata experience class a couple weeks ago. The guests were my English teacher and his family from U.S. I’ve learned English for a few years from English teacher living in Nakijin. My factory is located in front of sugar field though,I could talk with American people, hear the story about their home town, meet friends different age, etc. I think these are gifts from teachers. I appreciate all of teachers.

C teacher was thinking many “only Japanese experience and only Okinawan experience” for the American family. Bingata, It is very Okinwan experience.

色差し中。putting colors.

色差し中。putting colors.

隈取り。筆を2本使います。making gradations with two brushes.

紅型の染め方や京都の友禅との違いなど簡単にお話しました。紅型の衣装は琉球王朝時代に王族や首里の貴族が着用していたものですが、説明するにはやはり分からないことも多々あり、沖縄についてもっと学びたいと改めて思いました。

I explained the difference between Yu-zen of Kyoto and Bingata. Bingata Kimono wore by queen or princess of Ryukyu-kingdom and high society people in Syuri. I’d like to learn about Okinawan history.

最後に紅型を羽織ってもらいました。

At last, women tried on Kimono.

最後におまけの紅型体験!? Try on Bingata Kimono.

最後におまけの紅型体験!? Try on Bingata Kimono.

最後におまけの紅型体験!?② Try on Bingata Kimono.

最後におまけの紅型体験!?② Try on Bingata Kimono.

 

楽しい時間、貴重な体験をさせていただき、ありがとうございました。子守りのお手伝いもありがとうございました!

Thank you for coming and giving me a precious time.

コメントを残す